I was that THICK CHICK!!

I was that “THICK” chick that just knew that I was the hottest thing going. I said the things like, “men love it”, “I’m the average size”, & “I like my curves.” I honestly didn’t realize that I was THAT big. I worked out pretty regularly, but I used that to justify my eating habits. I wasn’t the WORST eater, but I wasn’t on point either.

Anyways, I met my guy and we started working out together. He didn’t say anything to make me feel like I needed to lose weight, but he wanted me to start making goals. Once I started making goals and seeing results, it opened my eyes that I was big! Trust me…this was eye-opening. I started losing weight, getting fit, and becoming healthier and healthier throughout my process.

Denial is the active ingredient of all self-destructive behavior. Don’t deny yourself into death or sickness. I promise, I have heard all of the excuses listed below:
I am just big-boned
My man wants me this way
I love myself just the way I am
Height/weight charts are not accurate for my ethnicity
My metabolism is just slow
If it is not my time to go,I am not going to die
I have tried everything
I just can’t eat all that healthy stuff
I will just have surgery
I will wear my Body Magic
I don’t have time to cook or workout
If I weighed ( insert weight here), I would look like a crackhead
I carry my excess weight in the right places
I am not trying to be a size 4
Some people are just meant to be big
I don’t worry about my food being unhealthy because I bless it before I eat it.
I have been big my whole life
I have a family history of ( insert health issue here)
(quoted from LaWanda The Fitness Diva https://www.facebook.com/lawandathefitnessdiva)

Published by Coach LQ

I am a mom, wife, and personal trainer. And becoming a mom has fortified my passion for health and wellness. I want to be the healthiest I can be for my family, and I want to help others be the same.

4 thoughts on “I was that THICK CHICK!!

Leave a comment